Прибор фрез-шламоуловитель Well Cleaner® RCB подготовил скважину к технологии ‘plug & perf’

Задача
Скважины в нетрадиционных залежах
JCA162522 Well Cleaner® RCB preps well for plug and perf
  • Подготовленные таким образом колодцы 60
  • Скважина очищена за 1 СПО 98%
  • Скорость скважинного трактора Well Tractor® 15-20 м / мин

Практический пример

Эффективность работы Заказчика имеет решающее значение в любых рыночных условиях, но в периоды низких цен на сырьевые товары это особенно важно. В нескольких новых сланцевых скважинах, пробурённых на северо-востоке Британской Колумбии, для рутинных операций использовалась установка с тяжёлыми ГНКТ и большим количеством персонала в бригаде. Спуск компоновки с долотом и скрепером производился до забоя, чтобы обеспечить очистку ствола скважины. Далее планировалось проведение перфорации.

Последующие СПО на геофизическом кабеле планировали сделать при помощи установки ГРП для закачки перфораторов и пробок в заданный интервал для выполнения одновременных операций по гидроразрыву скважины.

Выполненные работы

Компания Welltec® в сотрудничестве с Заказчиком разработала оптимизированное решение для работ на геофизическом кабеле, чтобы повысить общую эффективность процедур при подготовке скважины к гидроразрыву. Используя геофизический каротажный подъёмник и компоновку приборов скважинного трактора Well Tractor® и фреза-шламоуловителя Well Cleaner RCB и выполняя 24-часовые работы с двумя небольшими бригадами можно подготовить к ГРП три скважины на кусту всего за 60 часов. Результаты работ будут такими же как при использовании ГНКТ, но выполняются значительно быстрее и с меньшим количеством персонала и оборудования.

Для первичной очистки ствола скважины была задействована компоновка, состоящая из скважинного трактора и скважинного фреза - шламоуловителя Well Miller® RCB. Долото было специально спроектировано для измельчения обломков и сбора в контейнеры прибора. Данная технология обеспечивает эффективную очистку ствола скважины, что позволяет в дальнейшем произвести работы по перфорации без осложнений.

На сегодняшний день с использованием этой технологии за одно СПО очищено 98% скважин Заказчика. Во всех случаях на поверхность извлекались различные объёмы обломков цементных мостов. Дополнительная заказчика жидкости для проведения работ не требовалась. Скважина очищается без использования насосов, ёмкостей, систем обогрева или другого дополнительного оборудования.

На втором этапе скважинный трактор использовался для одновременной транспортировки 3–4 перфораторов и пакера ГРП. Спуск производился со скоростью 15–20 метров в минуту. Для работы перфораторов в нужных интервалах использовались технологии селективной инициации зарядов.

Достижения

С момента первых работ для этого заказчика в начале 2015 года, таким образом было подготовлено более 60 скважин, что привело к повышению эффективности несколькими способами:
1. Сокращение времени работ за счет проведения СПО на геофизическом кабеле.
2. Заказчик мог использовать КРС и ГНКТ для выполнения иных задач.

JCA162522 Well Cleaner® RCB Preps Well For Plug And Perf

Well Cleaner® RCB preps well for 'Plug & Perf'

  • WELLS PREPARED IN THIS FASHION
    60
  • WELLBORES HAVE BEEN CLEARED IN ONE RUN
    98%
  • WELL TRACTOR® RUNNING SPEED
    15-20 m/sec

Background

An operator’s efficiency is critical in any market conditions, but during periods of low commodity pricing, it’s even more so. In several new, shale wells drilled in Northeast British Columbia, a heavy coiled tubing unit with a large crew was being used for routine operations; running a bit and scraper BHA to the bottom of the well to ensure a clear wellbore then running again with perforating guns to perform the toe perf.

Later, subsequent e-line runs would be carried out in collaboration with the frac unit to pump the perforating guns and plugs into position to accomplish simultaneous well fracking operations.

Operation

Welltec®, working with the operator, developed an optimized wireline intervention solution to increase overall efficiencies within the well program to prepare for the frac jobs. Utilizing a conventional wireline unit along with a Well Tractor® and a Well Cleaner® RCB, a pad of three wells can be prepped in as few as 60 hours by running 24 hr operations with two, smaller crews. Results of the operations are the same as above, but done significantly faster and with fewer personnel and equipment.

For the primary wellbore clean-out, the Well Tractor was run to provide conveyance, weight on bit and provide anti-rotation. The Well Miller® RCB, the BHA on this run, utilized a custom-sized bit to mill debris while creating a draw down force, mobilizing and collecting it within integral bailer sections of the tool. This run ensures a clear wellbore enabling slick deployment of the upcoming perforating services.

To date, using this technology, 98% of the wellbores have been cleared in one run to TD, all returning to surface with various volumes of cement stringer debris. Utilizing this e-line technology, no additional fluids are required. The well is cleaned-out without requiring pumps, storage, heating or other supplementary services onsite.

A second deployment in the well utilizes the Well Tractor to simultaneously convey 3–4 perforating guns and a plug. Running at speeds of 15–20 meters per minute and utilizing select fire technology, the perforating guns are deployed to their various, required depths before being selectively fired across the required intervals.

Achievements

Since the first deployments for the same operator in early 2015, more than 60 wells have been prepared in this fashion, generating efficiencies in a number of ways; first, by speeding up the entire operation through the use of this e-line technology. But also, by enabling the operator to utilize their coiled tubing and workover rigs for other operations simultaneously. While some wells are being cleaned out and perforated, other wells are being completed enabling a reduced time to the first production.

Tools Applied

  • Well Cleaner® Reverse Circulating Bit

    The Well Cleaner® Reverse Circulating Bit (RCB) integrates a rotary bit with a suction system to provide the combined benefits of both in one tool. This design breaks through hard packed debris and recovers the cuttings into the integrated bailers.

    Read more
  • Well Tractor®

    The Well Tractor® was regarded as a revolution in the industry when it was introduced in the 1990’s. It enables operators to extend the reach of traditional e-line deployment into highly deviated and horizontal wells.

    Read more